2 days left of school!

Img_1384

So I only have about 2 days of school left (but the second day is only 4 hours long) and I’m starting to wonder what I will do for the summer. Tomorrow should be fun at school, since we wont be doing any work (we had finals last week, so no more work!) I hope this will be the best summer ever, but I have nothing planned except a trip to NYC in July. I say hope because everytime I say it will be a great summer, it becomes the worst. For example: the last 3 years. Every year I wonder how the following year could possibly worst then the current one, and somehow it does.

I will just take any opportunity that’s offered to me and see how it works throughout these next 3 months. I have nothing planned, and that’s a good thing and a bad thing. It’s a bad thing because I have nothing going for me, and it’s a good thing because I can start a lot of good things, but it’s all up to me. I won’t get too excited though.

As far as things I would like to see happen is to hopefully get a job. I’ve never worked (becuase I’m not old enough) and I’d like to start right away. Another cool thing I’d like to happen is to have fun as much as possible. Going to parties and doing crazy shit wouldn’t be so bad. That’s something I would think someone a little older would do. But I already know people that have gone clubbing at my age, so I think it’s time to catch up. Another thing I’d like to happen is to pass my learners permit exam! It’s my first step into driving. It would be so cool to drive before my older brother (who’s 18) and it’ll probably embarrass him.

But over the years, I’ve learned that things won’t just come to you, you have to go out and get them. When you raise your hopes too high, it gets harder to reach them, especially if your short. So I won’t do that mistake this year.

So what are your plans? Do you think this is going to be the best summer ever? Or the worst?

Leave a Reply

