My Brother’s Graduation and my Last Day of School

Yesterday was a lot of fun. I had a great time at school (which I never had at my High School!) and today was my brother’s Graduation. I’m going to start with my last day of school, since that happened first.

I got to school and went to my classes. I’m going to focus specifically on period 2, which is Gym. We went straight to the gym instead of staying in the locker room for 5 minutes. I talked to many friends, took pictures and had a good time. Then, sirens. It was a prank by someone at the school who pulled one of the fire alarms. We spent about 15 minutes in what seemed like pretty cold temperatures for June.

By the time we got back, it was time to go to period 3. It was Science and my teacher is such a bitch, but only because she likes tofollow the rules too much. Even on the last day, she made us watch an educational movie. We didn’t watch it though. We were just talking and signing year books. After Science, it was lunch! I sat at two different tables during the 39 mintues, and it was fun. Then math, all I did was do nothing and talk to my friend. Then, my technical area, networking! I knew it was going to be fun because my teacher wasn’t going to make us do anything. Actually, she said in these exact words, “Do whatever you want, talk, text, have sex, I don’t care.” Everybody laughed. It was also fun. Just like before, I talked, signed yearbooks, and had a good time. Then it was time to say goodbye. Everybody was hugging and saying goodbye to each other, but oddly, no one cried. So it was a great last day, my best one so far in High School.

Then my brother’s gradutation. It was a lot of fun. I thought I was just going to go, take pictures, and leave. It was that, but more. I met other people that were graduating that I knew. It was fun saying congratulations to them. Then my brother. I thought I wasn’t going to be excited for him, but then I was. I started to feel proud of him. When they called his name out, my family cheered really loud, but out of all, we were probably the lowest. There were some people that cheered so loud we laughed because some sounded like they were being killed! My cousin laughed at me for saying that I was proud, but I don’t care.

So that was my great day yesterday. Now, Summer begins! But in an ugly way. It’s very gloomy and rainy outside. Like I promised, the first photo is one that I took today (the day of the blog post, as with every other blog post) and the rest were taken yesterday at the graduation. The sky was so nice, and the field lights made it feel like I was watching the Dillion Panthers play football in Friday Night Lights! The other pics were of the graduting class of 2010! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

