Emmys: Outstanding Actor in A Drama Prediction

Unknownname

This category is surprisingly hard because all of these guys made very powerful performances in their respective shows. I’m torn between 2 who will win and one that’s very under appreciated that I hope takes it all. Before I say, here are the nominees for Outstanding Actor in a Drama:

Jon Hamm (Mad Men)

Kyle Chandler (Friday Night Lights)

Bryan Cranston (Breaking Bad)

Hugh Laurie (House M.D.)

Michael C. Hall (Dexter)

Matthew Fox (Lost)

You would think that the person who won last year would win this year, but Bryan Cranston has big competition this year, with Jon Hamm, Matthew Fox, and Michael C. Hall having great seasons.

I think the two that are going to go against each other for the Emmy are Jon Hamm and Bryan Cranston. They’re both stars of critically acclaimed shows that are on the same network, and both of their performances were great. I’m going to say that by a thread, that Cranston’s going to win. His performance in Breaking Bad is phenomenal and Emmy voters love him, that’s why he won last year. I don’t think anything has changed since then, and he will go home with the Emmy.

Emmy voters love him, but I don’t. I don’t have anything against Bryan Cranston, but in my opinion, there’s someone in that list of nominees that has deserved to win since the show came on the air, and that is Kyle Chandler. If you know me, you know I love Friday Night Lights. It’s one of the best shows in the history of television in my opinion. Thank goodness for DirecTV, they saved the show. The show just ended it’s fourth season, and it was the best one yet. Kyle Chandler’s performance as Coach Eric Taylor on the show was just incredible. Much better than the performances of the other nominees in my opinion. I think it’s shameful on the Academy’s part for not giving the show the recognition it deserves, because if a show like True Blood can get a nomination for Outstanding Drama and Friday Night Lights can’t, those Emmy voters must be on something.

So here’s my final decision:

Who will win: Bryan Cranston

Who should win: Kyle Chandler

Emmys are getting very close, so I’ll be posting multiple predictions today and tomorrow before the Emmys begin! Next prediction, Outstanding Actress in A Drama.

Leave a Reply

