EMMYS: Outstanding Comedy Series – FINAL PREDICTION

Jimmy-fallon-emmy-awards_240

(Photo Courtesy of Virginia Sherwood/NBC)

This is it. My final prediction, that is. If you follow me on twitter, I think you know who I’m rooting for. The big networks stepped it up a lot this year, and its made this category the most competitive category of all the Emmys, I’m going to make this one nice and short, so lets get right to the nominees for Outstandng Comedy Series:

 

Glee

Modern Family

Curb Your Enthusiasm

Nurse Jackie

30 Rock

The Office

 

I haven’t been more excited for a category, and that’s why I’ve saved the best for last. All the nominees are great, but there are two frontrunners that are really fighting for the win, and if you don’t know who they are, you must be living under a rock. Glee and Modern Family are duking it out for the Emmy, and I truly 100% believe that Modern Family will win for Outstanding Comedy, and no other show deserves to win other than them.

 

This show has completely redefined the family sitcom and its no laugh track approach to comedy adds so many funny moments that it truly is the breakout comedy of the year. Glee is fantastic, but its much more dramatic than comedic, so in my opinion, it should not win the Emmy. The other nominees are all great, but they’re no Modern Family.

 

So here’s my final (Truly Final!) decision: (If you already don’t know who it is)

 

Who will win: Modern Family

 

Who should win: Modern Family

 

GO MODERN FAMILY!!!

 

Thanks for reading all these prediction posts, I worked very hard on them, but I think its worth it on the end. Tune in to NBC in less than 10 minutes for the 62nd annual Primetime Emmy Awards LIVE coast-to-coast on NBC! The red carpet is on right now, so go check our your favorite TV stars!

Leave a Reply

