Most Wanted: Google+ back on top!

20110725-060911.jpg

This week, I have to admit a regretful week, and that was last week. Had I known, I would’ve put Comic-Con 2011 as the #1 thing to look out for. Unfortunately, the dates where screwed up in my head and I thought that the convention would be held at a later date. Still, it was a decent list with Friends with Benefits on top. Why? Because Mila Kunis is AMAZING. Anyway, this week we see a lot of new “specials” and A recent #1 pick come back on top as well as one of my favorite artists ever. Without further interruption, here’s the list! Down below…

1. Google+

Google’s fledging social network has been in a “private field beta” for nearly a month now, and if the reports are true, it should go public by the end of this week. Mashable is reporting that Google will delete all private Google+ profiles on July 31st, and that will also be the date for the public opening of Google+. Whether Mashable is correct in their reporting is still to be discovered, I do trust them, and hopefully Google will open it by this Sunday. Us teens haven’t been able to go on Google+ since Google has put an age limit of 18 to use the site.

2. True Hollywood Story: Snooki

I am still amazed and quite frustrated as to why Chelsea Handler hasn’t gotten the True Hollywood treatment, and even more amazed that after only 18 months of sudden fame, Snooki from MTV’s Jersey Shore has, and that THS: Snooki will air this Wednesday at 10. I’m not complaining though, it should be an entertaining hour, and you have to admit, it’s a pretty crazy story—so it’s perfect for E!

3. Adele iTunes Festival London EP

The 2011 iTunes Festival is winding down, but I’ve already considered it over, since Adele has already attended. Her performance was nothing short of incredible, with spot-on vocals and teasingly-funny banter with the crowd. The songs performed have now made their way to iTunes in a six-song EP, which includes a never-performed cover “I Cant Make You Love Me” and live performances of songs from her latest album, 21.

4. Tabloid

This documentary comes right off the heels of the massive News of the World phone-hacking scandal, and it’s having tremendous success on the critical side. The film focuses on a 70s celeb who falls under the pressure and lights of the paparazzi and tabloids, all while being crazy in love, which ends up destroying her career. As I mentioned before, the film has been getting rave reviews and has a smitten 89% on Rotten Tomatoes.

5. My Birthday

Although I think that this will be the worst in recent memory, I will hopefully have I nice cake and eat the entire thing myself (I love cake).

That’s a wrap! Come back next week for a fresh, new Most Wanted List!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

